Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Enjoy your free time. The surroundings of the Herrenberg conference centre

No matter whether a lover of culture or nature – we have something for everyone. Herrenberg lies only 30 km away from Stuttgart and is one of the most beautiful timber frame cities in Baden-Württemberg. The medieval city centre with its timber-frame houses, alleys, stairs, fountains and the beautiful market square invite you to ramble and be amazed. A particular highlight can also be found in the emblem of Herrenberg, the St. Marien Protestant collegiate church: the bell museum.

It only takes a few minutes by foot to reach the large Schönbuch nature park. In the local recreation area spanning over 150 square kilometres, you can take walks, go hiking and enjoy nature as you please.

But that isn't even close to everything: Popular destinations like Hohenentringen, the Bebenhausen Monastery or the romantic Goldersbach valley are connected via a network of well marked bike and hiking trails.

Literary enthusiasts can take the short trip to Calw, "the City of Hermann Hesse", to Tübingen with its Hölderlin Tower or to the Wurmlinger Chapel, to which Ludwig Uhland dedicated a poem. Stuttgart, Ludwigsburg and Reutlingen are also tempting with their castles, museums and overwhelming cultural offerings.

You want to get some exercise? You would enjoy a little thrill? We can offer you this as well. In the direct vicinity of Herrenberg there is a forest ropes course that promises an unforgettable climbing experience. A visit to the forest ropes course would also be appropriate as a team building measure. More information can be found here: www.waldseilgarten-herrenberg.de

You would rather stay on the ground? The Domäne Niederreutin golf course in Bondorf is only eight kilometres from our conference hotel.

You have more questions? We would be happy to help! To ensure that your stay with us is also a success outside of meetings and workshops ...

 

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Die Freizeit genießen.
Die Umgebung des Tagungshotels am Schlossberg

Egal, ob Kultur- oder Natur-Liebhaber – bei uns kommen Sie auf Ihre Kosten. Das nur 30 Kilometer von Stuttgart entfernte Herrenberg zählt zu den schönsten Fachwerkorten Baden-Württembergs. Die mittelalterliche Innenstadt mit ihren Fachwerkhäusern, Gassen, Staffeln, Brunnen und dem wunderschönen Marktplatz laden zum Bummeln und Staunen ein. Im Wahrzeichen Herrenbergs, der Evangelischen Stiftskirche St. Marien, finden Sie außerdem ein besonderes Highlight: das Glockenmuseum.

Nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuß brauchen Sie, um den großen Naturpark „Schönbuch" zu erreichen. In dem über 150 Quadratkilometer großen Naherholungsgebiet können Sie nach Lust und Laune spazieren gehen, wandern und die Natur genießen.

Das ist aber noch längst nicht alles: Beliebte Ausflugsziele wie Hohenentringen, das Kloster Bebenhausen oder das romantische Goldersbachtal sind über ein Netz von gut markierten Rad- und Wanderwegen miteinander verbunden.

Umgebungskarte jetzt anzeigen...

Literarisch Interessierte haben es nicht weit bis nach Calw, der „Hermann-Hesse-Stadt", nach Tübingen mit seinem Hölderlinturm oder zur Wurmlinger Kapelle, der bereits Ludwig Uhland ein Gedicht gewidmet hat. Zudem locken Stuttgart, Ludwigsburg und Reutlingen mit ihren Schlössern, Museen und einem überwältigenden Kulturangebot.

Sie wollen sich sportlich betätigen? Ein wenig Nervenkitzel würde Sie reizen? Auch das können wir Ihnen bieten. In unmittelbarer Nähe von Herrenberg befindet sich ein Waldseilgarten, der ein unvergessliches Klettererlebnis verspricht. Übrigens eignet sich der Besuch des Waldseilgartens auch als Teambuilding-Maßnahme. Weitere Infos finden Sie hier: www.waldseilgarten-herrenberg.de

Sie möchten lieber auf dem Erdboden bleiben? Nur acht Kilometer von unserem Tagungshotel entfernt liegt der Golfplatz Domäne Niederreutin in Bondorf.

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter! Damit Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns auch abseits von Meetings und Workshops ein voller Erfolg wird ...